06-03-16 Special Meeting Minutes



FRIDAY, JUNE 3, 2016


A special meeting of the Board of Directors of Southeast Area Cooperative was held on June 3, 2016 via telephone.  The members of the Board present were:  Clif Carnes, Beresford School District; Kristal Dietzenbach, Canton School District; Nancy Adema, Elk Point-Jefferson School District; and Al Ehkre, Viborg-Hurley School District.  Also present were Lezlie Larsen, Director and Cheryl Johnson, Business Manager, Southeast Area Cooperative.

Vice President Clif Carnes called the meeting to order at 1:05 p.m.  A roll call was taken and it was determined a quorum was present.

A motion was made by Nancy Adema and seconded by Al Ehkre to adopt the agenda.  Motion carried.

A motion was made by Al Ehrke and seconded by Nancy Adema to affirm the actions of the Advisory Board at the March 2016 meeting and approve the resignation of Sonya Herbert, ECSE teacher.  Motion carried.

A motion was made by Al Ehrke and seconded by Christal Dietzenbach to adjourn the meeting.  Motion carried.  Meeting adjourned at 1:07 p.m.


__________________________________________                ______________________________________

Clif Carnes, Vice President                                                           Cheryl R. Johnson, Business Manager